Selecting a language will automatically trigger the translation of the page content.

What is the calendar of school holidays 2022-2023?

Verified 07 September 2022 - Legal and Administrative Information Directorate (Prime Minister)

Metropolitan and Corsica

Crédits : Public Service (DILA)School holidays 2022-2023: Corsica

Metropolitan and Corsica

School holidays 2022-2023

Area A: Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon, Poitiers

Zone B: Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orléans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen, Strasbourg

Zone C: Créteil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse, Versailles

Corsica

Area A

Area B

Area C

Corsica

Pupil Entry

Thursday 1to September 2022

Friday, 2 September 2022

Holiday of the Toussaint

From Saturday 22 October 2022 to Monday 7 November 2022

Christmas holidays

From Saturday 17 December 2022 to Tuesday 3 January 2023

Winter holidays

From Saturday 4 February 2023 to Monday 20 February 2023

From Saturday 11 February 2023 to Monday 27 February 2023

From Saturday 18 February 2023 to Monday 6 March 2023

From Saturday 18 February 2023 to Monday 6 March 2023

Spring holidays

From Saturday 8 April 2023 to Monday 24 April 2023

From Saturday 15 April 2023 to Tuesday 2 May 2023

From Saturday 22 April 2023 to Tuesday 9 May 2023

From Saturday 15 April 2023 to Tuesday 2 May 2023

Summer holidays

Saturday, 8 July 2023

Friday

7 July 2023

Vacation starts on the days indicated, after the courses.

For students who do not have classes on Saturday, the holidays start on Friday after classes.

Classes resume in the morning of the days indicated.

Students will not attend classes on Friday, May 19 and Saturday, May 20, 2023.

Find the school calendar of your department on the simulator of Service-Public.fr.

Do you need to know the dates of the school holidays in your department? With our simulator you can view and print calendar for all departments :

Know your department's school holiday calendar

DOM

Crédits : Public Service (DILA)School holidays 2022-2023: overseas departments (Dom)

Overseas Departments (Dom)

School holidays 2022-2023

Guadeloupe

Pupil Entry

Thursday 1to September 2022

Holiday of the Toussaint

From Saturday 22 October 2022 to Monday 7 November 2022

Christmas holidays

From Saturday 17 December 2022 to Tuesday 3 January 2023

Carnival Holidays

From Saturday 11 February 2023 to Monday 27 February 2023

Easter holidays

From Saturday 1to April 2023 to Monday, April 7, 2023

Summer holidays

Saturday, 8 July 2023

Vacation starts on the days indicated, after the courses.

For students who do not have classes on Saturday, the holidays start on Friday after classes.

Classes resume in the morning of the days indicated.

Students will not attend classes on Friday, May 19 and Saturday, May 20, 2023.

Martinique

Pupil Entry

Thursday 1to September 2022

Holiday of the Toussaint

From Saturday 22 October 2022 to Monday 7 November 2022

Christmas holidays

From Saturday 17 December 2022 to Tuesday 3 January 2023

Carnival Holidays

From Saturday 11 February 2023 to Monday 27 February 2023

Easter holidays

From Saturday 1to April 2023 to Monday, April 7, 2023

Summer holidays

Saturday, 8 July 2023

Vacation starts on the days indicated, after the courses.

For students who do not have classes on Saturday, the holidays start on Friday after classes.

Classes resume in the morning of the days indicated.

Students will not attend classes on Friday, May 19 and Saturday, May 20, 2023.

Guyana

Pupil Entry

Monday 5 September 2022

Holiday of the Toussaint

From Saturday 22 October 2022 to Monday 7 November 2022

Christmas holidays

From Saturday 17 December 2022 to Tuesday 3 January 2023

Carnival Holidays

From Saturday 18 February 2023 to Monday 6 March 2023

Easter holidays

From Wednesday 5 April 2023 to Thursday 20 April 2023

Summer holidays

Saturday, 8 July 2023

Vacation starts on the days indicated, after the courses.

For students who do not have classes on Saturday, the holidays start on Friday after classes.

Classes resume in the morning of the days indicated.

Students will not attend classes from Saturday, May 13 to Monday, May 22, 2023.

Meeting

Pupil Entry

Tuesday 16 August 2022

Holidays after 1re period

From Saturday 8 October 2022 to Monday 24 October 2022

Southern Summer Holidays

From Saturday 17 December 2022 to Monday 23 January 2023

Holidays after 3e period

From Saturday 11 March 2023 to Monday 27 March 2023

Holidays after 4e period

From Saturday 13 May 2023 to Monday 30 May 2023

Summer holidays

Saturday, 8 July 2023

Vacation starts on the days indicated, after the courses.

For students who do not have classes on Saturday, the holidays start on Friday after classes.

Classes resume in the morning of the days indicated.

Mayotte

Pupil Entry

Wednesday 24 August 2022

Holiday of the Toussaint

From Saturday 8 October 2022 to Monday 24 October 2022

Christmas holidays

From Saturday 10 December 2022 to Monday 9 January 2023

February holidays

From Saturday 18 February 2023 to Monday 6 March 2023

Easter holidays

From Saturday 22 April 2023 to Tuesday 9 May 2023

Summer holidays

Saturday, 8 July 2023

Vacation starts on the days indicated, after the courses.

For students who do not have classes on Saturday, the holidays start on Friday after classes.

Classes resume in the morning of the days indicated.

Students will not attend classes on Friday, May 19 and Saturday, May 20, 2023.

Do you need to know the dates of the school holidays in your department? With our simulator you can view and print calendar for all departments :

Know your department's school holiday calendar