Selecting a language will automatically trigger the translation of the page content.

Administration Disputes: administrative appeal, rights defender

Proceedings before administrative courts

Published on : 19 Nov 2020

Since 20 November 2020, the administrative courts may amend the rules of procedure applicable to the cases they deal with, to allow them to continue their activity during the state of health emergency. Changes may include:

  • Possibility for courts to communicate with parties by any means
  • Conduct of the hearing by audiovisual or electronic means of telecommunication
  • Possibility for judges to participate in the hearing remotely
  • Use of the procedure without an interim hearing
  • Use of the procedure without a hearing in certain cases for disputes relating to the right to lodging
  • Exemption from reading of decisions rendered in an emergency in the case of removal of foreigners

These possibilities for amending the rules of procedure are provided for in Order No. 2020-1402 of 18 November 2020 and Decree No. 2020-1406 of 18 November 2020 . They shall cease on the day of the end of the health emergency, i.e. on the 1to June 2021.

In case of a dispute with an administration, you can refer the matter to the administrative judge. But you can also make a complaint to this authority. There are two types of claims available: an appeal without charge to the officer who made the decision, and an appeal to his superior. You can also contact the Advocate and, in certain specific cases, a specialised mediator to find an amicable solution.

Litiges avec l'administration : recours administratif, défenseur des droits

Procédure devant les juridictions administratives

19 nov. 2020

À partir du 20 novembre 2020, les juridictions administratives peuvent modifier les règles de procédure applicables aux affaires qu'elles traitent, pour leur permettre de poursuivre leur activité pendant l'état d'urgence sanitaire. Les modifications peuvent porter sur les points suivants :

  • Possibilité pour les juridictions de communiquer par tout moyen avec les parties
  • Déroulement de l'audience via un moyen de télécommunication audiovisuelle ou par voie électronique
  • Possibilité pour les juges de participer à l'audience à distance
  • Recours à la procédure sans audience en référé
  • Recours à la procédure sans audience dans certains cas pour le contentieux du droit au logement opposable
  • Dispense de lecture des décisions rendues en urgence dans le contentieux de l'éloignement des étrangers

Ces possibilités de modifier les règles de procédure sont prévues par l'ordonnance n°2020-1402 du 18 novembre 2020 et le décret n°2020-1406 du 18 novembre 2020 . Elles cesseront le jour de la fin de l'état d'urgence sanitaire, soit le 16 février 2021.

En cas de litige avec une administration, vous pouvez saisir le juge administratif. Mais vous pouvez aussi faire une réclamation auprès de cette administration. Il y a deux types de réclamations possibles : le recours gracieux, adressé à l'agent qui a pris la décision, et le recours hiérarchique, adressé à son supérieur. Vous pouvez également saisir le Défenseur des droits et, dans certains cas particuliers, un médiateur spécialisé, pour trouver une solution amiable.

Publicité

France 2020, les données clés